Barrow Raiders head coach Paul Crarey will lead a star-studded Cumbria side against Wales in a testimonial match for Kyle Amor later this month.

Seven Raiders first team players have been included in a 28-man squad which also features a number of Super League players – including Tee Ritson, who has spent the season on-loan from the Raiders at defending champions St Helens.

Andrew Bulman, Luke Broadbent, Shane Toal, Charlie Emslie, Luke Cresswell, Ryan Shaw and Brett Carter are all expected to play some part in the match, which will bring four-time Super League Grand Final winner Amor’s career to a close.

Proud Cumbrian Amor also won the Betfred Challenge Cup in 2021 and has made five appearances for the Ireland national team.

The match will take place at Whitehaven’s LEL Arena on October 13 (7:30pm kick-off).

The squad of 28 will be cut down to 21 ahead of the fixture.

The full 28-man Cumbria squad is listed below:

  • Jordan Johnstone (Kells, Castleford Tigers)
  • Brandon Moore (Ellenborough Rangers, Halifax Panthers)
  • Kyle Amor (Hensingham, Unattached)
  • Brad Singleton (Barrow Island, Salford Red Devils)
  • Harvie Hill (Hensingham, Wigan Warriors)
  • Brad Walker (Askham, Keighley Cougars)
  • Alistair Leek (Egremont Rangers, Batley Bulldogs)
  • Tee Ritson (Maryport, St Helens)
  • Gregg McNally (Kells, Oldham)
  • James Donaldson (Wath Brow Hornets, Leeds Rhinos)
  • Andrew Bulman (Wath Brow Hornets, Barrow Raiders)
  • Luke Broadbent (Walney Central, Barrow Raiders)
  • Shane Toal (Ulverston, Barrow Raiders)
  • Charlie Elmslie (Millom, Barrow Raiders)
  • Luke Creswell (Barrow Island, Barrow Raiders)
  • Ryan Shaw (Barrow Island, Barrow Raiders)
  • Brett Carter (Barrow Island, Barrow Raiders)
  • Curtis Teare (Wath Brow Hornets, Whitehaven)
  • Jamie Doran (Kells, Whitehaven)
  • Perry Singleton (Barrow Island, Whitehaven)
  • Connor Holiday (Kells, Whitehaven)
  • James Newton (Millom, Whitehaven)
  • Jake Carter (Barrow Island, Whitehaven)
  • Jordan Thompson (Hensingham, Workington Town)
  • Steve Scholey (Maryport, Workington Town)
  • Liam McAvoy (Broughton Red Rose, Workington Town)
  • Matty Henson (Cockermouth Titans, Workington Town)
  • Jordan Burns (Kells, Workington Town)

Tickets for the fixture can be bought here.

Will you win our £25,000 jackpot? Click here to join the Barrow Raiders Lottery!