Barrow Raiders winger Tee Ritson has been nominated for Betfred Championship Player of the Year, and head coach Paul Crarey has been nominated for Betfred Championship Coach of the Year.

After a remarkable return to the Betfred Championship which has seen the Raiders finish fourth in the league just a year after securing promotion from League One, our success has been recognised with the nominations of Tee Ritson and Paul Crarey.

Ritson has been a standout player in the Raiders side since the start of the season. The prolific winger is not only the Championship’s leading try scorer with 28 tries, but is also the top try scorer in all competitions with 33 tries in 30 appearances, above Super League players such as Bevan French and Ken Sio.

An ever present figure in the Barrow Raiders squad, Ritson has been a thorn in the side of almost every team he has faced this year, utilising his pace to dazzle defenders and fans alike with spectacular length-of-the-field tries and acrobatic finishes.

Ritson is nominated alongside Leigh Centurions duo John Asiata and Edwin Ipape and Halifax Panthers’ Joe Keyes for Betfred Championship Player of the Year.

BUY TICKETS: Barrow Raiders vs Batley Bulldogs

Under the guidance of Paul Crarey, Barrow Raiders have seemingly gone from strength to strength as the season has progressed.

Cresta’s side have won 18 from 27 games this season, totalling 37 points, earning them a fourth placed finish and a home tie in the Betfred Championship Eliminator Play-Off.

Paul Crarey is joined by Halifax Panthers coach Simon Grix and Leigh Centurions boss Adrian Lam in the running for Betfred Championship Coach of the Year.

The awards night will take place at Headingley on Monday 26 September, with Our League set to stream the celebrations.

Betfred Championship Awards Nominees:

Betfred Championship Player of the Year:

  • John Asiata (Leigh Centurions)
  • Edwin Ipape (Leigh Centurions)
  • Joe Keyes (Halifax Panthers)
  • Tee Ritson (Barrow Raiders)

Betfred Championship Coach of the Year:

  • Paul Crarey (Barrow Raiders)
  • Simon Grix (Halifax Panthers)
  • Adrian Lam (Leigh Centurions)

Get kitted out in the latest Raiders merchandise by visiting our club shop!